





## India ASEAN InnoTech Summit

29-30 November 2018, The Lalit Hotel, Delhi

'Accelerating towards innovative development'

## TENTATIVE AGENDA:

## DAY I:

10:00 - 10:30	Registration	
Inaugural Session Moderator:		
10:30 - 12:00	Moderated by Mr. Nirankar Saxena, Deputy Secretary General, FICCI	
	Welcome Address by FICCI Presidium	
	Theme Address by Prof. Ashutosh Sharma, Secretary, Department of Science and Technology, Govt of India	
	Special Address by Ms. Vijay Thakur Singh, Secretary (East), Ministry of External Affairs	
	Special Address by ASEAN Ambassador (Invited)	
	Keynote Address by Dr. Harsh Vardhan, Hon'ble Union Minster, Ministry of Science & Technology & Earth Sciences, Government of India	
	Concluding Remarks by FICCI Presidium	
	Inauguration of Exhibition and B2B platform	
12:00 - 12:15	<u>Tea/Coffee Break</u>	

12:15 - 13:15	Session I: Innovation, S&T Policy Session: Best policy interventions between India and ASEAN
	Moderator:
	Dr. Anita Agarwal, Scientist E, Technology Development & Transfer Division, Department of
	Science and Technology
	Panelists:
	Mr. Rajat Kathuria, Director and Chief Executive, ICRIER
	Prof Rupinder Tewari, Professor, Department of Microbial Biotechnology, PU Chandigarh
	Prof Venkatesh Dutta, Associate Professor, BBAU, Lucknow
	Ms. Padmaja Ruparel, Co Founder & President of Indian Angel Network Mr. Pramod Kathuria, National Head- Marketing & CRM, L&T Realty
	Wr. Franiou Kathana, National Head- Warketing & CKW, L&T Keaty
	ASEAN Representative
	Dr. Sint Soe, Rector, Mandalay Technological University
13:15 - 14:15	Networking Lunch
14:15 – 15:15	Session II: Redefining Start-up Culture
	Moderator:
	Mr. Yogesh Andlay, Co-founder, Nucleus Software
	Panelists:
	Ms Vishakha Singh, Co-founder ICONICbot
	Ms. Ishita Vora, Head of Listings and Primary Markets, National Stock Exchange
	Mr. Manik Mehta, Leaf Innovation Pvt. Ltd.
	Mr. Sudhesh Menon, Founder, Waterlife
	ASEAN Startups
15:15 - 16:15	Session III: IPR the road ahead in balancing Innovation and Business
	Moderator:
	Mr. Sujit Thakur, Founder, Jupiter Law
	Panelists:
	Dr. Banerjee, Head Patents, L.S. Davar & Co.
	Ms. Lakshika Joshi, Lead IP Counsel-Global, Aricent
	Mr. Rodney D' Ryder, Founding Partner, Scriboard
	Mr. Shailendra Naidu Somarouthu, CEO, Obopay
	ASEAN Representative
16:15 - 16:30	Tea/Coffee Break

16:30 - 17:30	Session IV: Affordable excellence: Achieving technological excellence with frugal innovations
	Moderator:
	Mr. Ajay Muttreja, Strategy Advisor and Mentor (Start-ups)
	Panelists:
	Mr. Abhiram Seth, MD, Aquagri Processing Pvt. Ltd.
	Mr. Hilmi Qureshi, Founder, ZMQ
	Mr. S. Radhakrishnan, Ex-Director, DI2TM, DRDO and Founder, Alchemy Enersol International
	Mr. Jaydeep Mandal, Founder, Aakar Innovations Pvt. Ltd.
	Mr Sumanta Datta, MD and Cluster Category Head India and South West Asia, Logitech
	ASEAN Representative
	Dr. Win Aye, Rector, Myanmar Institute of Information Technology
17:30 – 18:30	Session V: Role of Women Technopreneur in Enterprise building: Challenges & Opportunities
	in India and ASEAN
	Moderator:
	Ms. Geeta Dharmarajan, Executive Director, Katha
	Deve all also
	Panelist:
	Dr. Vibha Tripathi, Founder, Swajal Ma Swati Tiwari, Founder, Aarturus Business Solutions
	Ms. Swati Tiwari, Founder, Acrturus Business Solutions
	Ms. Seema Prem, Founder FIA Technology Services Private Ltd
	ASEAN Representative
18:30 onwards	Networking & Cocktail Dinner

## Day II:

10:00-10:30	Grand Keynote Speaker: (Invited) Ms. Naina Lal Kidwai- Past President (FICCI) & Chairperson (Max Financial Services Ltd.)
10:30-12:00	Session VI: Session conducted by NRDC on Research Innovation
12:00-12:30	<u>Tea/Coffee Break</u>
12:30-14:00	Session VII: Session conducted by NIF on Social Innovation
14:00-15:00	Lunch
15:00-16:00	Session VIII: Session conducted by IIT Kanpur
16:00-17:00	Valedictory & Closing Ceremony

\*\*\*\*\*